Matariki

Events

For updated version of this list, also go to Kaitiakitanga Facebook Group (Files)
  • Tuesday June 29th, 6pm. Online seminar with Professor Rangi Matamua. Register now https://www.facebook.com/events/2846262422164300
  • Thursday 17th June – Our Places, Our Stories #2 – Matariki. Kohupātiki Marae, Farndon Road, Clive. Commences at 3.45 pm with afternoon tea and finishes at 6.00pm. Sally Chandler 027 6364984 or Megan McBride 027 2014 766 https://www.hbrc.govt.nz/…/education-news-and-events/
  • Matariki Living Taonga Awards Ceremony 2021. Fri 2nd July, 6:00 – 11:00 pm. Toitoi: Hawke’s Bay Arts & Events Centre 109 Hastings St S, Eastbourne Corner, Hastings
  • Kahurangi Dance Academy. Thu 17th July, 1:00 pm. CHB Municipal Theatre 18 Kenilworth St, Waipawa
  • Matariki Lighting The Beacons Festival, 2–25 Jul. Kapiti Coast District, Wellington
  • Whakanuia Matariki ki Tamatea. Fri 18th June, 5:00 pm, Russell Park, Waipukurau
  • Matariki Evening. Fri 2nd July, 5:30 – 7:30 am. 69 Buckland St, Putāruru
  • Matariki, The Gathering: A mid winter workshop… Fri, 9 – Sun, 11 Jul. Highden Manor Estate 220 Green Rd, Awahuri
  • Matariki Wānanga: Te Wahiwaewae-a-Maui. Thu 17th July, 5:00 – 7:30 pm. Te Papa Takaro o Te Arawa 38 Koutu Rd, Koutu, Rotorua
  • Wairoa Māori Film Awards Dinner 2021. Sat 5th June, 7:00 – 11:00. 97 Queen St. Wairoa
  • Cheal Degustation – Gathering Under the Stars – Taupo. Fri, 16 – Sat, 17 Jul. Great Lake Centre Taupo 5 Story Pl, Taupō
  • Maramataka. Wed 9th June, 5:00 – 6:30 pm. Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology – Mokoia Campus Mokoia Dr, Tihiotonga, Rotorua
  • Matariki Whānau Activities, Thu 1st July, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm. Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History 12 Bruce St, Masterton
  • Learn about the Foods of Matariki. Sun 4th July, 11:00 am. Rotorua Farmers Market 1252 Tutanekai St, Rotorua
  • Creation Station. Thu 15th July, 9:00 am. Great Lake Centre Taupo 5 Story Pl, Taupō
  • Guided Walk at Ōtanewainuku Forest. Sun 20th June, 10:30 am – 12:00 pm. Otanewainuku Doc 619/667 Mountain Rd, Oropi

Go direct to funding info: https://FieldBasedSTEMinYourRegion.as.me/MOEfundedPLD